The Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) offers a restricted license to eligible applicants who need to drive to work while their regular licenses are suspended or revoked. After a DUI conviction, you may be eligible to drive after 45 days for a first DUI offense and after one year for a third DUI offense. A restricted license is prohibited by law after a 2nd DUI.
Steps to Obtaining a Restricted Driver’s License During Your Suspension:
- Serve mandatory suspension time (required period before interlock may be installed).
- Fill out the Restricted License form.
- Obtain SR-22 proof of insurance.
- Complete written, vision, and drive examinations. A reinstatement fee may also be required.
- Make an appointment to have your ignition interlock installed by calling toll-free 800-499-0994.
- Once your interlock is installed, the installer will give you a certificate confirming the installation.
- Provide proof of completion or enrollment in an approved traffic safety course within the past 6 months, if required.
- Take all paperwork and reapply for your driver’s license.
- Pay all fees and fines.
Once you have your license, you will be required to bring in your vehicle to the interlock provider each month for the length of time you are required to have it
Need an Ignition Interlock in Nevada? Start with Guardian Interlock®
Guardian Interlock offers complete installation and monitoring of an ignition interlock device on a wide range of vehicles to help you maintain compliance with Nevada driving restrictions.
- Most affordable interlock solution
- Accurate technology – no false positives
- Expert technicians to help you every step of the way
- Direct communication with the state monitoring authorities to reduce hassles and keep you in compliance with state reporting requirements
- 24/7/365 customer service, so you’ve always got the support you need
Get Started now. Find a Guardian Interlock installer or call toll-free 800-499-0994